SIA Statesmen Honored at SIA Policy Leadership Awards Dinner

Teresa Wu receives the SIA Statesman Award on Thursday.

The Security Industry Association (SIA)  honored two of its members with the SIA Statesman Award during a dinner event at SIA GovSummit on Thursday.

Established in 2006, the Statesman Award is an annual award presented by SIA to an individual (or individuals) who makes an extraordinary contribution of professional time, leadership and resources to position SIA to address the public policy challenges impacting the security industry.

On June 28, SIA recognized Teresa Wu, Senior Director of Strategic Marketing and Government Relations, Oberthur Technologies-Morpho, for her pivotal role in SIA’s advocacy supporting effective and appropriate use of biometrics technology at the federal and state levels.

During the SIA Policy Leadership Awards Dinner, SIA also recognized Holly Borgmann, Head of Government Affairs, ADT, for her vigilant efforts in fostering pro-industry policies as a member of the SIA State and Local Policy Working Group. Borgmann also serves as the inaugural vice chair of the SecurityPAC Board of Trustees.

“Both Teresa and Holly are determined advocates for the industry who have made significant contributions to guiding SIA’s efforts at both the federal and state levels through foresight, leadership, thoughtful analysis and collaborative spirit,” said SIA CEO Don Erickson. “I congratulate them on their accomplishments on behalf of the security industry, and I look forward to future advocacy efforts with strong members like MorphoTrak and ADT.”

Back to Top