Security Industry Association Announces 2022 Board of Directors Nominations

Security Industry Association (SIA)

The Security Industry Association (SIA) Nominations Committee has recommended five individuals to serve as members of the SIA Board of Directors for an initial two-year term, pursuant to the SIA bylaws.

These nominations will be submitted for ratification at The Advance, SIA’s annual membership gathering during ISC West. The Advance 2022 will be held on Tuesday, March 22, from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. at the Sands Convention Center in Las Vegas, Nevada. Registration to The Advance is free and includes lunch following the meeting.

The 2022 Board of Directors nominees are:

  • Holly Borgmann, vice president of government affairs, ADT
  • Hamish Dobson, vice president, product management, video security and access control, Motorola Solutions
  • Alex Housten, president, dormakaba Americas
  • Ryan Kaltenbaugh, senior vice president, sales – North America, LenelS2, a Carrier Company
  • Teresa Wu, vice president, innovation and client engagement, IDEMIA

Additionally, the SIA Nominations Committee has nominated four individuals for a second two-year term: Jonathan Aguila, Stacy Deveraux, Mike Mathes and Tim Palmquist.

In response to its first-ever formal Call for Nominations issued to SIA members last fall, the Nominations Committee received a significant number of impressive applications for consideration.  The committee carefully reviewed each application guided by criteria that emphasized experience with advocacy/public policy and human resources/diversity, equity and inclusion; business acumen; involvement within SIA; and passion for the association and the industry. SIA members who are unable to attend The Advance or who wish to vote on the Board of Directors nominees before the event can use the proxy voting form to submit their votes.