Information. Insight. Influence.

Twitter Blog YouTube Linked In SIA is proud to sponsor
the ISC Expos and
Conferences
ISC
Skip Navigation LinksSecurity Industry Association > SIA Events at ISC West
SIA Events at ISC West

Join SIA at These Key Events at ISC West 2017​

SIA’s events calendar is packed with premiere events for SIA members. Make the most of your trip to ISC West by participating in these events and activities, some of which are free to SIA Members.​

 

Advance-logo.gif

The Advance: SIA Annual Membership Meeting


The annual business meeting of SIA Membership.

Details: Tuesday, April 4, 3:30-4:30 p.m., Sands Expo, Rooms 505/506

Who: SIA members (Free)

Contact:​ Kevin Murphy,​kmurphy@securityindustry.org​


 

MLR-Logo.gif

SIA Market Leaders Reception


An evening of luxurious networking and a celebration of the security industry.

Details: Tuesday, April 4, 5:30-8 p.m., Breathe Pool Ultra Lounge, Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas

Who: SIA members and invited guests (Free)

Contact: Bryan Miller, bmiller@securityindustry.org


GSA​​
​Doing Business with GSA: SIA Government Relations Roundtable Discussion

Meet with officials of the General Services Administr​ation to discuss government procurement.

Details: Wednesday, April 5, 11 a.m.-12 p.m., Room 506, Sands Convention Center

Who: Open to all ISC West attendees

Contact: Jake Parker, jparker@securityindustry.org

 



SIA New Product Showcase Awards


An awards ceremony recognizing the industry’s best new products.

Details: Wednesday, April 5, 3 p.m, ISC West Entrance Stage, Sands Convention Center

Who: Open to all ISC West attendees (Free, no registration required)

​Contact: Frank McDonough, fmdonough@securityindustry.org​


 

InteropFest-Logo.gif

SIA InteropFest


SIA’s interoperability event and OSDP solutions demonstration.

Details: Wednesday, April 5, 4-6:30 p.m., Sands Expo, Rooms 701/702​ 

Who: Open to all ISC West attendees (Free)

Contact: Joe Gittens, jgittens@securityindustry.org​


 ​

5k Run 2k Walk

Mission 500 Security 5/2k​


A fun event for both runners (5 km) and walkers (2 km) to raise money for children in need.​

Details: Thursday, April 6, 7:30 a.m., Sunset Park. (Transportation provided from the Sands.)​

Who:All are welcome to participate. (Registration fee is $30.)

Contact: Ron Hawkins,rhawkins@​securityindustry.org ​
To Register: Visit www.security5k.com​

 

​​​ cspm.jpg

​CSPM Informational Session


Join SIA for coffee and to learn about how to earn your Certified Security Project Manager (CSPM) credential.

Details: Thursday, April 6, Sands Expo Hall, Room 507, 9-9:30 a.m.

Who: Systems applications specialists, system engineers, security consultants, lead technicians

Contact: RSVP to Kimberly Roberts, kroberts@securityindustry.org​


 

RISE.gif

SIA RISE Happy Hour


A young professionals happy hour networking event for SIA Members.

Details: Thursday, April 6, 5-7 p.m., Señor Frog’s, Treasure Island Hotel Young professionals (20s and 30s) from SIA member companies (Free)

Contact: Bryan Miller, bmiller@securityindustry.org​


 


Register for SIA Events at ISC West 2017

​​