Stay in the loop with SIA press releases to be informed on what's happening inside your association.

Matt Feenan headshot

Security Industry Association Names Matt Feenan as 2021 SIA Committee Chair of the Year

Feenan, immediate past chair of the SIA RISE Committee, will be honored at The Advance, SIA’s annual…

Keep Reading »
Tony Diodato headshot

Security Industry Association Names Tony Diodato as 2021 SIA Standards Service Award Recipient

Diodato will be recognized at The Advance for his outstanding dedication and contributions to SIA’s Open Supervised…

Keep Reading »
Benji Hutchinson and Jim Black headshots

Security Industry Association Welcomes New Chair and Vice Chair to Lead Identity and Biometric Technology Advisory Board

Benji Hutchinson of NEC Corporation of America and Jim Black of Microsoft will guide the SIA IBTAB…

Keep Reading »
2021 SIA RISE Scholarship Winners

Security Industry Association Announces the Winners of the 2021 SIA RISE Scholarship

SIA will award $3,000 scholarships to five young security professionals to be used toward continuing education and…

Keep Reading »
Ryan Kaltenbaugh and Alex Asnovich headshots

Security Industry Association Appoints Ryan Kaltenbaugh and Alex Asnovich to SIA Executive Council

Kaltenbaugh of LenelS2 and Asnovich of Motorola Solutions will serve on the association’s panel of security industry…

Keep Reading »

Security Industry Association Releases Version 2.2 of SIA OSDP Standard

Newly updated access control communications standard improves interoperability and security, expands support for smart card applications SILVER…

Keep Reading »