Jay Hauhn Excellence in Partnerships Award

Recognizing Leaders in Industry Collaboration

About the Jay Hauhn Excellence in Partnerships Award

The Jay Hauhn Excellence in Partnerships Award is named in honor of Jay Hauhn. During his tenure as SIA’s chairman of the board, Hauhn demonstrated a steadfast commitment to fostering cooperation among industry trade associations, and this award recognizes a leader who embodies that spirit of collaboration in the industry. The Hauhn Award is presented at SIA Honors Night.

Andrew Lanning2019 Jay Hauhn Excellence in Partnerships Award Recipient: Andrew Lanning

SIA has named Andrew Lanning – co-founder of Integrated Security Technologies and a member of SIA’s Cybersecurity Advisory Board, which guides SIA members ahead of potential cybersecurity issue related to physical security measures – as the 2019 recipient of the Hauhn Award. The award will be presented to Lanning during SIA Honors Night on Wednesday, Nov. 20, in New York City.

Lanning holds a board of directors position with – and serves as the defense industrial base sector chief for – the Federal Bureau of Investigation’s InfraGard Hawaii Members Alliance. Lanning also serves as a defense industrial base representative on the PSA Security Network’s Cyber Security Committee, participates in the UL Cybersecurity Standards Technical Panel for Software Cybersecurity for Networking-Connectible Products, previously served on the board of directors of the Hawaii Information, Communication and Technology Association and is a member of the Rotary Club of Hickam Pearl Harbor. He is an active member of the Federal Law Enforcement Foundation and the host of Security Matters: Hawaii, a community-based webcast. [See official press release.]

Previous Jay Hauhn Excellence in Partnerships Award Winners

  • 2018: Larry Folsom
  • 2017: Steve Van Till
  • 2016: Tim Eckersley
  • 2015: Ray Coulombe
  • 2014: Mike Howard and Tom Cellucci
  • 2013: Jay Hauhn