SIA Progress Award

Progress Award Winner 2018


About the SIA Progress Award

The SIA Progress Award, presented by the Security Industry Association's Women in Security Forum, celebrates an individual who is advancing opportunities and paving the way to success for women in the security industry. Each recipient is determined based on the following criteria:

  • Contributions to advancing women in the security industry within the past three years (e.g., volunteer activities and/or grassroots efforts, new programs, new company policies to promote a more diverse workforce and thought leadership)
  • Promoting women’s professional growth through mentorship and/or sponsorship
  • Recognitions and/or awards for related activities
  • Demonstration of the highest levels of professionalism and integrity in the security industry

All nominees must be employees of SIA member companies, and each nomination must include a letter from a colleague in the security industry on why the candidate deserves the award.

  • Nominee Information

  • Nominating Contact Information

    Please include your information as the nominating contact.

2018 SIA Progress Award Recipient: Edwina (Eddie) Reynolds

Eddie Reynolds – president and CEO of Iluminar Inc. – has been the founder and CEO of multiple established CCTV lighting companies, and she founded Iluminar in 2009. Reynolds has led Iluminar to develop award-winning solutions and be the lighting solution partner for several market leaders. In 2018, she was appointed to the SIA Executive Council, where she works with other security leaders to launch initiatives that support the growth and advancement of the security industry at large. She has been a longtime supporter of initiatives to support the advancement of women and overall diversity in the security and technology industries.

Reynolds recently contributed to the first women-authored issue of SIA Technology Insights with an article on the importance of external illumination systems when lighting for video surveillanceand will speak on a women’s panel at ISC West 2019 – coming up April 10-12 in Las Vegas, Nevada. She was also featured in Security Technology Executive and Security Systems News’ 2016 features on women in security. [See official press release.]

Back to Top