SIA Chairman's Award

Recognizing Leadership in the Association

The SIA Chairman's Award is an award presented annually to a SIA member selected by the current chairman. The Chairman's Award recognizes the member's diligent efforts in furthering the SIA mission and the member's overall commitment to the association's future.

women in security

2018 SIA Chairman's Award Recipient: SIA Women in Security Forum

The SIA Women in Security Forum – established on International Women’s Day in 2018 and led by a dedicated group of volunteers – supports the involvement of women in the security industry through programs and opportunities for professional development, networking and thought leadership. Key Women in Security Forum offerings include the SIA Progress Award, which celebrates individuals who advance opportunities and pave the way to success for women in the security industry; SECURE Perspectives, a monthly column that supports the participation of women in the security profession by highlighting successful women in the industry; an all women-authored issue of the SIA Technology Insights journal; and networking events for women in the security industry at major trade shows. View the full announcement.

Previous Chairman's Award Winners

  • 2017: Richard Brent
  • 2016: Ken Mills
  • 2015: Peter Michael
  • 2014: Lynn de Seve
  • 2013: Scott Schafer
Back to Top