SIA Awards

The Security Industry Association (SIA) presents the most respected awards in the security industry on an annual basis to members, volunteers, committee chairs, elected officials, and practitioners. Awards are presented at key SIA events, including SIA Honors Night, the SIA GovSummit and The Advance.

Visit individual award pages to see recipients and learn more about nomination processes.

Industry Leadership Awards

Lippert Award Winner 2018George R. Lippert Memorial Award

The George R. Lippert Memorial Award, founded in 1989, is named in honor of George R. Lippert, who dedicated more than 20 years of his life to the security industry and SIA. When evaluating candidates nominated for the award, the Lippert Award Committee considers their long-term service to SIA and the security industry, the impact of their efforts on behalf of SIA and the industry, and their integrity, leadership, and diplomacy as demonstrated in industry dealings.

The Lippert Memorial Award is presented at SIA Honors Night.

Find Out More »


Andrew LanningJay Hauhn Excellence in Partnership Award

The Jay Hauhn Excellence in Partnerships Award is named in honor of Jay Hauhn. As a previous SIA chairman of the board, Hauhn demonstrated a steadfast commitment to fostering collaboration among industry trade associations, and this award recognizes a leader who embodies that spirit of collaboration in the industry.

The Hauhn Award is presented at SIA Honors Night.

Find Out More »

George AndersonSIA Insightful Practitioner Award

The SIA Insightful Practitioner Award is presented to a security practitioner who demonstrates leadership and excellence in promoting the implementation of innovative security solutions through education, advocacy and teamwork with the security industry and other stakeholders.

The SIA Insightful Practitioner Award is presented at SIA Honors Night.

Find Out More »

Maureen CarloSIA Progress Award

The SIA Progress Award, sponsored by SIA's Women in Security Forum, celebrates an individual who is advancing opportunities and paving the way to success for women in the security industry. Each recipient is recognized at SIA Honors Night.

Find Out More »

Scott DunnSports Security Innovator Award

The Sports Security Innovator Award is presented to an individual SIA member who has demonstrated innovation by developing next-generation solutions to sports safety and security challenges. The selected individual is recognized for having promoted scholarship and advanced best practices for ensuring the safety and security of participants and attendees at sporting events, and for having advocated for the highest levels of professionalism in the securing of spectator sports venues.

The event is co-presented annually with the National Center for Spectator Sports Safety and Security (NCS4) at the National Sports Safety and Security Conference.

Find Out More »

Membership Awards (presented at The Advance)

SIA Chairman's Award

women in securityThe SIA Chairman's Award is an award presented annually to a SIA member selected by the current chairman.

The Chairman's Award recognizes the member's diligent efforts in furthering the SIA mission and the member's overall commitment to the association's future.

Find Out More »

Sandy Jones Volunteer of the Year Award

Mark McCourtThe Sandy Jones Volunteer of the Year Award is named in honor of Sandra Jones, principal of Sandra Jones and Company, a prolific SIA volunteer and co-founder of the executive conference Securing New Ground®.

The award is presented on an annual basis to an SIA volunteer who has made tireless efforts to expand SIA's programs and services.

Find Out More »

SIA Milestone Awards

The Security Industry Association is supported by a loyal membership base consisting of industry-leading companies. Each year at The Advance, the SIA annual membership meeting, SIA acknowledges those companies that have reached certain milestones for maintaining consecutive years of member service. The SIA Milestone Awards celebrate member companies marking 30 years, 25 years, 20 years, 15 years, 10 years, and 5 years of uninterrupted SIA corporate membership.

Find Out More »

SIA Committee Chair of the Year Award

Chris GrnietThe SIA Committee Chair of the Year Award is presented annually by the SIA chairman to the individual who, in his or her leadership of an SIA committee, has demonstrated excellence in advancing member objectives.

Find Out More »


SIA Member of the Year Award

AxisThe SIA Member of the Year Award honors SIA member companies that have shown noteworthy involvement in SIA committees and working groups, SIA events and the SIA Education@ISC conference program, leadership activity, recruitment of SIA members and contributions to SIA thought leadership and the industry overall.

Find Out More »


Public Policy Awards (presented at SIA GovSummit)

2019 Legislators of the YearSIA Legislator of the Year Award


The SIA Legislator of the Year Award is presented to members of Congress and other elected officials demonstrating extraordinary leadership in advancing legislation and policies that encourage the effective use of security solutions to enhance public safety and to protect critical infrastructure.

Find Out More »


SIA Statesman Award winners 2019SIA Statesman Award

The SIA Statesman Award is presented to individuals making an extraordinary contribution of professional time, leadership and resources to position SIA and its members to address public policies impacting the security industry.

Find Out More »


SIA Policy Leadership Team of the Year Award

The SIA Policy Leadership Team of the Year Award is presented to member companies that demonstrate extraordinary commitment to encouraging employees to devote their time and expertise in a coordinated way across multiple specialties to guide government relations activities for the benefit of the security industry.

Find Out More »

Women in Biometrics Awards

The Women in Biometrics Awards are dedicated to recognizing innovative women creating a more secure world by guiding the biometrics technology market.

Find Out More »

Technology awards (presented at ISC West)

SIA New Product Showcase Awards

The New Product Showcase Awards, established in 1979, and presented annually at the ISC West trade show, recognizes innovative products, services, and solutions in electronic physical security. Technologies showcased through this program are used in the protection of life and property in residential, commercial and institutional settings. The NPS program recognizes winners in several product and service categories and presents the prestigious Judges Choice and Best New Product awards.

Find Out More »