Information. Insight. Influence.

Twitter Blog YouTube Linked In SIA is proud to sponsor
the ISC Expos and
SIA Awards
SIA Awards

The Secur​ity Industry Association presents the most respected awards in the security industry on an annual basis to members, volunteers, committee chairs, elected officials, and practioners. Awards are presented at key SIA events, including SIA Honors Night, the SIA GovSummit and The Advance.

Visit individual award pages to see recipients and learn more about nomination processes.​

Industry Leadership Awards (presented at SIA Honors Night)

Lippert Award

George R. Lippert Memorial Award

The George R. Lippert Memorial Award, founded in 1989, is named in honor of George R. Lippert, who dedicated more than 20 years of his life to the security industry and SIA. When evaluating candidates nominated for the award, the SIA Lippert Award Committee considers their long-term service to SIA and the security industry, the impact of their efforts on behalf of SIA and the industry, and their integrity, leadership and diplomacy as demonstrated in industry dealings.

Jay Hauhn Excellence in Partnership Award

The Jay Hauhn Excellence in Partnerships Award is named in honor of Jay Hauhn. As previous SIA Chairman of the Board, Hauhn demonstrated a steadfast commitment to fostering collaboration among industry trade associations, and this award recognizes a leader who embodies that spirit of collaboration in the industry.

SIA Insightful Practitioner Award

The SIA Insightful Practitioner Award is presented to a security practitioner who demonstrates leadership and excellence in promoting the implementation of innovative security solutions through education, advocacy and teamwork with the security industry and other stakeholders.

Women in Biometrics Awards

The Women in Biometrics Awards are dedicated to recognizing innovative women creating a more secure world by guiding the biometrics technology market.

Membership Awards (presented at The Advance)

Sandy Jones Volunteer of the Year Award 

Sandy Jones Volunteer of the Year Award

The Sandy Jones Volunteer of the Year Award is named in honor of Sandra Jones, principal of Sandra Jones and Company, a prolific SIA volunteer and co-founder of the executive conference Securing New Ground®. The award is presented on an annual basis to a SIA volunteer who has made tireless efforts to expand SIA's programs and services.

SIA Milestone Awards​

The Security Industry Association is supported by a loyal membership base consisting of industry-leading companies. Each year at The Advance, the SIA annual membership meeting, SIA acknowledges those companies that have reached certain milestones for maintaining consecutive years of member service. The SIA Milestone Awards celebrate member companies marking 30 years, 25 years, 20 years, 15 years, 10 years, and 5 years of uninterrupted SIA corporate membership.​

SIA Committee Chair of the Year Award

The SIA Committee Chair of the Year Award is presented annually by the SIA chairman to the individual who, in his or her leadership of a SIA committee, has demonstrated excellence in advancing member objectives.

Public Policy Awards (presented at SIA GovSummit)​

Legislators of the Year

SIA Legislator of the Year Award

The SIA Legislator of the Year Award is presented to Members of Congress and other elected officials demonstrating extraordinary leadership in advancing legislation and policies that encourage the effective use of security solutions to enhance public safety and to protect critical infrastructure.

SIA Statesman Award

The SIA Statesman Award is presented to individuals making an extraordinary contribution of professional time, leadership and resources to position SIA and its members to address public policies impacting the security industry.

SIA Policy Leadership Team of the Year Award

The SIA Policy Leadership Team of the Year Award is presented to member companies that demonstrate extraordinary commitment to encouraging employees to devote their time and expertise in a coordinated way across multiple specialties to guide government relations activities for the benefit of the security industry.