SIA Statesman Award

Recognizing Leadership in Public Policy

About the SIA Statesman Award

The SIA Statesman Award is presented to individuals making an extraordinary contribution of professional time, leadership and resources to position SIA and its members to address public policies impacting the security industry. This award is presented annually at the SIA GovSummit.

SIA Statesman Award winners 2019

2019 SIA Statesman Award Recipients: Wayne Esser and Dhira Gregory (National Capital Region Security Forum)

Wayne Esser, director of the National Capital Region Security Forum (NCRSF), and Dhira Gregory, director of marketing and communications for NCRSF, were named the 2019 recipients of the SIA Statesman Award in recognition of their work with SIA and the NCRSF. Mr. Esser and Ms. Gregory have been instrumental in guiding the association, connecting with key federal agencies and personnel and assisting with program development and participation growth for SIA GovSummit.  [View the full press release.]

Previous Statesman Award Recipients

  • 2018: Rob Reiter
  • 2017: Teresa Wu and Holly Borgmann
  • 2016: Anthony Incorvati
  • 2015: Paul Shomburg
  • 2014: Shene Commodore and John Convy
  • 2013: Libby Elliott
  • 2012: Craig Sharman
  • 2011: John Romanowich
  • 2009: Jay Hauhn
  • 2008: Scott Boylan, Roger Roehr and Rob Zivney
  • 2007: Kathleen Carroll
  • 2006: Lynn de Seve and Jim Gingo