Information. Insight. Influence.

Twitter Blog YouTube Linked In SIA is proud to sponsor
the ISC Expos and
Skip Navigation LinksSecurity Industry Association > SIA Membership Awards
SIA Membership Awards

SIA's Membership Department presents awards recognizing long-term members and key volunteers at our annual membership meeting, The Advance, which is held in advance of ISC West in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Awards include the following:

​The Sandy Jones Volunteer of the Year Award is named in honor of Sandra Jones, principal of Sandra Jones and Company, a prolific SIA volunteer and co-founder of the executive conference Securing New Ground®. The award is presented on an annual basis to a SIA volunteer who has made tireless efforts to expand SIA's programs and services.

The Security Industry Association is supported by a loyal membership base consisting of industry-leading companies. Each year at The Advance, the SIA annual membership meeting, SIA acknowledges those companies that have reached certain milestones for maintaining consecutive years of member service. The SIA Milestone Awards celebrate member companies marking 30 years, 25 years, 20 years, 15 years, 10 years, and 5 years of uninterrupted SIA corporate membership.

The SIA Committee Chair of the Year Award is presented annually by the SIA chairman to the individual who, in his or her leadership of a SIA committee, has demonstrated excellence in advancing member objectives.​


Milestone Awards 2015





Best in Show Winners​​

2016​: Lynx TFG - Tiger


2015: Safran Morpho, MorphoWave  

2014: Building Intelligence, SV3-Vehicle

2013: Innovative Security Design,Lynx netSeries MiniBall

2012: MorphoTrak Inc.,MorphoAccess VP




2014 George R. Lippert Memorial Award recipient:

​Fran De Fina

Jay Hauhn Excellence in Partnership Award recipient:

​Ray Coulombe
Managing Director
Security Specifiers

   2016 Chairman's Award: 

​Lynn de Serve
GSA Schedules, Inc.

   2016 Sandy Jones Volunteer of the Year: 

​John Mack
Executive Vice President
Imperial Capital

   2016 Committee Chair of the Year: 

​Peter Michael
Solutions Architect